Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

Wednesday 17 May 2017 at 2.00 pm

To be held at the Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, S1 2HH

The Press and Public are Welcome to Attend

Membership

Councillors Chris Peace (Chair), Ian Auckland, Penny Baker, John Booker, Denise Fox, Douglas Johnson, George Lindars-Hammond, Pat Midgley, Helen Mirfin-Boukouris, Josie Paszek, Mick Rooney, Ian Saunders, Steve Wilson and Cliff Woodcraft

Substitute Members

In accordance with the Constitution, Substitute Members may be provided for the above Committee Members as and when required.



PUBLIC ACCESS TO THE MEETING

The Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee comprises the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of the four Scrutiny Committees. Councillor Cate McDonald Chairs this Committee.

Remit of the Committee

- Effective use of internal and external resources
- Performance against Corporate Plan Priorities
- Risk management
- Budget monitoring
- Strategic management and development of the scrutiny programme and process
- Identifying and co-ordinating cross scrutiny issues

A copy of the agenda and reports is available on the Council's website at www.sheffield.gov.uk. You can also see the reports to be discussed at the meeting if you call at the First Point Reception, Town Hall, Pinstone Street entrance. The Reception is open between 9.00 am and 5.00 pm, Monday to Thursday and between 9.00 am and 4.45 pm. on Friday. You may not be allowed to see some reports because they contain confidential information. These items are usually marked * on the agenda.

Members of the public have the right to ask questions or submit petitions to Scrutiny Committee meetings and recording is allowed under the direction of the Chair. Please see the website or contact Democratic Services for further information regarding public questions and petitions and details of the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at council meetings.

Scrutiny Committee meetings are normally open to the public but sometimes the Committee may have to discuss an item in private. If this happens, you will be asked to leave. Any private items are normally left until last. If you would like to attend the meeting please report to the First Point Reception desk where you will be directed to the meeting room.

If you require any further information about this Scrutiny Committee, please contact Diane Owens, Policy and Improvement Officer, on 0114 27 35065 or email diane.owens@sheffield.gov.uk

FACILITIES

There are public toilets available, with wheelchair access, on the ground floor of the Town Hall. Induction loop facilities are available in meeting rooms.

Access for people with mobility difficulties can be obtained through the ramp on the side to the main Town Hall entrance.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AGENDA 17 MAY 2017

Order of Business

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 4. Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair
 To appoint a Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee
- 3. Dates and Times of Meetings
 To determine dates and times of meetings of the Committee